PDA

View Full Version : Creating a schedule that is NOT linked??

SupremeTaco
2009-02-06, 05:47 PM
Hey guys... So, to start off, I'm not an architect. I just started working for a general contractor a year ago, and that is all the construction knowledge I have (I have a degree in multimedia... again, no construction knowledge there). I'm not incredibly well versed in terms of plan sets, so excuse me if this is a simple answer that I just missed somewhere in Revit...

Anyway, I'm trying to create a schedules sheet for a residential bathroom remodel, but I want to just be able to have a form that I choose what goes in it. Everything I've found has to be linked somehow to the model... I've made note blocks, but those have to be linked to annotations. Making schedules seems to be even more restrictive... I want to be able to have something like this picture (made in Excel) where I get to put whatever I want where I want, then be able to place that on a sheet. Help??

fernando
2009-02-06, 06:06 PM
If what you want is a free schedule, not conected to anything in the project, use excel, is the logical step.

SupremeTaco
2009-02-06, 06:12 PM
Then can I get the Excel file onto one of my sheets? I didn't think of that... Haha... *goes to try*

patricks
2009-02-06, 07:09 PM
Just create a Schedule Key. You will choose what category the schedule will be used for (walls, doors, plumbing fixtures, etc), and then have available fields listed to include in your schedule. If the field you need is not listed, you can simply create a new field.

Then once you have the fields (columns) set up, you can add rows as needed to fill in everything.

Importing Excel spreadsheets for use in Revit has been a wish for some time, I believe.

SupremeTaco
2009-02-07, 12:00 AM
Ah, Patricks, it's beautiful! Thanks :)

SupremeTaco
2009-02-09, 04:41 PM