PDA

View Full Version : HVAC Splitter TEE

MikeM4OSU
2009-02-16, 05:39 PM
Looking for help with creating/finding a splitter tee for duct. If anyone has any information about this please post it here. I will start the process of learning how to make my own.

Thanks

buzz
2009-02-16, 06:53 PM
Wouldn't the Reducing Bullhead Tee work for you (it is one of the OOTB fittings)?

-Buzz

MikeM4OSU
2009-02-17, 10:16 PM
It might if I could get it to work.

Yesterday, I crashed the software to the point that I had to unistall and reinstall today. There are so many different possiblilties with this part and I kept increasing the number in the limit search to find the part that I needed. The total listed for the reducing bullhead tee is 1,369,631,640. In any event my computer will not process that many parts, and I kept crashing everytime I selected any fitting. Any help or guidance would be much appreciated. I am a newbie at AutoCAD MEP.See attached drawing.

Thanks for all your help.

Mike

System: Microsoft Windows XP, Professional, Version 2002, Service Pack 3

Computer: Intel® Pentium ® 4 CPU 3.20 GHz 3.19 GHz, 3.00 GB of Ram

buzz
2009-02-17, 10:52 PM
Oh wow, don't do it that way. Go over to the Part Filter Tab and select the sizes you want.

(see screenshot)

You can also just insert the tee and then change the size of it instead of trying to search for the exact size in the pull down.

-Buzz

MikeM4OSU
2009-02-17, 11:27 PM
It won't let me pick the sizes I need.

"Unable to create the desired partin the size needed: Part size validation failed"

what now

buzz
2009-02-17, 11:28 PM
What size are you trying to pick?

-Buzz

MikeM4OSU
2009-02-17, 11:48 PM
I have a main 36"Wx22"H headed into the bullhead. Reduces to 14"Wx22"H elbow to the left and 28"Wx22"H to the right.

We call these splitter TEEs, this one is a 10-26 split.

bradg
2009-02-18, 03:02 PM
Sorry to butt in, but is one of these something like you're looking for? (see screenshot)