Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: "Plan View" thumbnail preview in Navisworks Freedom??

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to stykface's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-11
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    352
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question "Plan View" thumbnail preview in Navisworks Freedom??

    I could have sworn that there was an option to enable an overhead "plan view" thumbnail for when you're walking around in a 3D Model?? I have searched and searched and nothing. We were in a collaboration meeting the other day and I saw it but didn't know how the coordinator got it open. Maybe he was using Manage.

    Any help? Thanks guys.
    Tannar Frampton | Dallas, TX | Engineering Department
    AutoCAD MEP 2012 / Revit MEP 2012 | CADTutor | The Swamp

  2. #2
    NavisWorks Moderator david.kingham's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    1,329
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Plan View" thumbnail preview in Navisworks Freedom??

    View > Control Bars > Plan Thumbnail
    or
    Ctrl + F9

  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Location
    Portland, ME
    Posts
    198
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Plan View" thumbnail preview in Navisworks Freedom??

    Quote Originally Posted by david.kingham View Post
    View > Control Bars > Plan Thumbnail
    or
    Ctrl + F9
    This is for the core products only (Review, Simulate and Manage). Freedom does not include this functionality.

    Cheers

  4. #4
    NavisWorks Moderator david.kingham's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    1,329
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Plan View" thumbnail preview in Navisworks Freedom??

    Oops missed the freedom part lol, you are correct sir. thanks

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to stykface's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-11
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    352
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Plan View" thumbnail preview in Navisworks Freedom??

    Well poop. lol, thanks guys. It just makes it hard to know where you are on the architectural model when going through the saved views in the Clash Report.
    Tannar Frampton | Dallas, TX | Engineering Department
    AutoCAD MEP 2012 / Revit MEP 2012 | CADTutor | The Swamp

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: How to view "Mark" property in Navisworks from Revit file
    By skicr8z in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-09-12, 08:08 PM
  2. "detail view" vs "floor plan" in callouts
    By shane.249457 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2011-03-08, 09:29 PM
  3. How to show a dotted line above "openings" in walls in plan view?!
    By samov in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-03-19, 11:59 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-10-23, 09:06 PM
  5. "lines" go across doors and wndws in plan view
    By markjnstne in forum ACA General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-11-23, 09:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •