Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Nested Block in blockless drawings

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-01
    Posts
    21
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Nested Block in blockless drawings

    I am re--doing our Prototype drawings and trying to purge out all the unpurgeable blocks.
    i am down to one. It seems as though my layers or attributes actually have nested blocks in them. Is that possible? i am attaching my file. if anyone knows how to get rid of the block that can't be purge let me know please.

    I am using AutoCad 2009 on XP platform.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Nested Block in blockless drawings

    Do you mean _Archtick ?
    It's used in your Dimensionstyle SWW$1.

    Set the Standard dimstyle current then Purge.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

Similar Threads

  1. Nested hyperlinked drawings
    By jaberwok in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2015-08-27, 08:12 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-09-20, 04:53 PM
  3. Nested block grips and scheduling.
    By ballewblake in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-09-28, 02:26 PM
  4. Edit nested block attribute
    By peter.giampa in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-11-13, 04:27 AM
  5. nested block
    By silviu30 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-01-29, 10:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •