Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Textures

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time christo4robin's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Boulder, Colorado
    Posts
    681
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default

    Can someone steer me to some good texture sites?

    Also, I remember something about being able to add new Accurender libraries, but how?

    C
    Christopher Herr
    Studio H:T
    Republic of Boulder

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict Scott Hopkins's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Posts
    1,197
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Textures

    Depending on what you are looking for this site can be pretty good for textures:

    http://perso.club-internet.fr/lemog/...extures01.html

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict hand471037's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Oakland, California
    Posts
    1,934
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Textures

    http://www.accustudio.com/
    Look under the 'exchange' area. Lots of good stuff.

    To add a new texture library in Revit, simply unzip the *.mlib files into the same folder that your materials are pathed to under Rendering on the preferences window, and make certain that any/all maps that are needed by the materials are within a subfolder inside that location. Next time you start Revit it should find it, and load the library.

    Or, you can keep it sepirate from the default library by putting it's stuff in different folder, and adding that folder as a path on the Rendering preferences window. We have several libraries, some job speific, and have them all on the server so anyone in the office can get to them.

    ONE BIG WORD OF WARNING: any new textures or downloaded textures you use in a model stay with the computer that you used to make the model, THEY DON'T TRAVEL WITH THE PROJECT! If you take something home to work on, like I do, you'll need to take your materials folder with you, or when you render the objects will default to Accurender grey.

  4. #4

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to Kroke's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    Redmond, OR
    Posts
    446
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Textures

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeffrey McGrew
    ONE BIG WORD OF WARNING: any new textures or downloaded textures you use in a model stay with the computer that you used to make the model, THEY DON'T TRAVEL WITH THE PROJECT! If you take something home to work on, like I do, you'll need to take your materials folder with you, or when you render the objects will default to Accurender grey.
    This reminds me...is there a "Pack and Go" Option to remedy this?

  6. #6
    Revit Forum Manager Steve_Stafford's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    7,563
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Textures

    A USB memory device??

  7. #7
    Active Member frame's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-09
    Location
    Factory
    Posts
    94
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Textures

    Here is a good site, recently updated.
    http://www.fls-tech.com/AR3/Pages/index.htm

  8. #8
    Active Member frame's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-09
    Location
    Factory
    Posts
    94
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Textures

    In case anyone is interested, here is an empty mlib file with a bunch of preset folders--I use this to better store materials and keep my custom library organized in format similar to accustudio and accurender default mlibs.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    Revit Technical Specialist - Autodesk Scott D Davis's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    Chino, CA
    Posts
    4,756
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Textures

    Blank? Where's your MLIB with all the materials loaded????

    I'm both kidding you, and not kidding! It would be cool to get a nice materials library with a bunch of stuff already loaded! Would you mind sharing? I know you gave a great class on how to go about preparing our own materials, but you could save some of us some time!
    Scott D Davis
    Sr AEC Technical Specialist
    Autodesk, Inc.

    http://about.me/scottddavis

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: exporting from 3dsMax to Navisworks 2015 with textures materials (jpg files) - textures not displayed
    By dominique.lauvernier675715 in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-07-01, 09:30 AM
  2. Textures
    By dzatto in forum ACA General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-10-09, 08:02 PM
  3. Textures
    By Roger Evans in forum Revit - Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-07-27, 11:41 AM
  4. Bitmap textures
    By patricks in forum Revit - Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-11-20, 10:09 PM
  5. How do I add new textures?
    By Henry D in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-05-27, 09:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •