Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: RPC Menus not loading

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-05
    Posts
    25
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default RPC Menus not loading

    A while ago I installed the Archivision RPC add on to ACA 2009 but for some reason it dissapeared. Also the ribbon menu got stuck on the Visualization Ribbon Menu.

    I have science installed ACA2009 on my laptop and downloaded the Archivision RPC add on to ACA 2009 on to my laptop but the menu hass still not loaded. I can see the RPC's in the drawings and move and modify them by right clicking but I can not insert new ones from the menu I have to modify an existing one inside the drawing.


    Anyone now how to get the menu;s to come up. I was considering a complete reinstall as I have already done a fix. But science it did not bring them up on the laptop I do not think this is going to help.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Big "D"
    Posts
    3,711
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: RPC Menus not loading

    Right click on any toolbar. There should be a menu that appears, and at the bottom it says toolbars. Click on that and on the bottom there should be one for RPC 2009. Click on that and there should be one called RPC.

    Is that there? Does it reload if you click it?

    It could also be off screen somewhere. You could also go to your CUI and add it to a ribbon panel.
    Why is it called common sense when it is so rare?

    RevitForum.org

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-05
    Posts
    25
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: RPC Menus not loading

    Yeah the menu does not come up when I right click. I have major problems with my ribbon as well it is stuck in visualization mode, and does not change or I can not force it to change to another library.

    I think I got major problems with my .cui file.

    I going to reboot system at some point, and load 2010

Similar Threads

  1. Loading CUI and Menus through lisp
    By dmb87 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-06-03, 01:43 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-08-27, 09:27 PM
  3. Loading Partial Menus
    By visualmatrix in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2011-07-15, 12:03 PM
  4. loading pull down menus
    By daniel.144778 in forum AutoCAD 3D (2007 and above)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-10-11, 05:22 PM
  5. Custom menus & lisp not always loading
    By tim.101799 in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-07-21, 08:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •