Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Navisworks Manage 2010 vs. AutoCAD 2008

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation Navisworks Manage 2010 vs. AutoCAD 2008

    This is a heads-up to the folks here that installing Navisworks Manage 2010 appears to hose AutoCAD 2008's VBA support.

    Once I installed Navisworks my VBA code started returning errors on any layout's Block object. Uninstalling Navisworks restores AutoCAD's VBA support.

    Note that this issue does not occur with AutoCAD 2010. I have an active support case open with Autodesk.

    Symptom in AutoCAD:

    Running the following code in AutoCAD will result in an error once the code gets to For Each aObj statement.

    Code:
    Sub Test()
      Dim aLayout As AcadLayout
      For Each aLayout In ThisDrawing.Layouts
        Dim aBlock As AcadBlock
        Set aBlock = aLayout.Block
        Debug.Print aBlock.Name & ": " & CStr(aBlock.Count)
        Dim aObj As AcadObject
        For Each aObj In aLayout.Block
          Debug.Print aObj.ObjectName
        Next aObj
      Next aLayout
    End Sub
    Last edited by RobertB; 2009-06-23 at 10:49 PM.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

Similar Threads

  1. Navisworks Manage 2010 - where my materials gone to?
    By TEF in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-01-15, 07:24 AM
  2. Navisworks Manage 2010 vs. AutoCAD 2008
    By RobertB in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-06-23, 10:50 PM
  3. Navisworks Manage 2010 vs. AutoCAD 2008
    By RobertB in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-06-23, 10:50 PM
  4. navisworks V5 to manage 2010
    By matt.schnoor in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-05-28, 12:25 PM
  5. NavisWorks Manage 2010 64 bit Animation Problems
    By gdb in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-04-30, 10:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •