Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Filter

  1. #1
    100 Club sandeep_koodal's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10
    Location
    God's Own Country
    Posts
    183
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Filter

    Hi Filter is one of my lifesaver command,
    You can save as a filter settings once, and recall the same filter even in other drawings.
    So saving the time agin to select object and blah blah....
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2015-09
    Posts
    154
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Filter

    Hi,

    Thanks for the tip......Is it possible to export filters so other users can access them some way? They don't seem to save with the drawing, Only saved within autocad itself....

  3. #3
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Filter

    Filters are saved in the Support folder, in a file name Filter.nfl.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Filter - create Filter by Reference Level.
    By swapr78 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-01-17, 11:13 PM
  2. 2012: Filter
    By Louis G in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-04-10, 07:50 PM
  3. Phase filter over rides messing with Filter over rides
    By tim.101799 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-10-30, 08:20 PM
  4. FILTER
    By Maurice.148748 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-10-09, 04:52 PM
  5. filter
    By Cheuk Ling in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-01-15, 01:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •