Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: remodel confusion

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2002-03
    Location
    Sacramento Ca.
    Posts
    424
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default remodel confusion

    Hi,
    I recently finished a residential remodel plan for a client and after pricing out the work he decided to abort and redesign a more budget friendly plan. So I started by going in and changing all walls to be removed to stay, (in the existing floor plan) and I completely eliminated the "new floor plan". Problem is, all the walls that were in the new floor plan are still there in 3d view. Why wouldn't they go away when the new floor plan was eliminated? What is the easiest way to keep the existing floor plan, site, foundation, and start from scratch?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Location
    Reno, Nv.
    Posts
    277
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: remodel confusion

    If you did not actually delete the new walls, simply deleted the view, the new walls are still part of the model. Create a new view showing new construction and they will be there.

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-02
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    686
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: remodel confusion

    Quote Originally Posted by vanderloo5 View Post
    Hi,
    I recently finished a residential remodel plan for a client and after pricing out the work he decided to abort and redesign a more budget friendly plan. So I started by going in and changing all walls to be removed to stay, (in the existing floor plan) and I completely eliminated the "new floor plan". Problem is, all the walls that were in the new floor plan are still there in 3d view. Why wouldn't they go away when the new floor plan was eliminated? What is the easiest way to keep the existing floor plan, site, foundation, and start from scratch?
    Thanks
    As dgreen posted, create a new view showing only New Construction. Now select everything in this view and hit delete.

    On a side note, deleting views will only delete the drafting/annotation elements in that view. No model elements are ever deleted just because a view is deleted.

Similar Threads

  1. Kitchen Remodel
    By muttlieb in forum Revit - Gallery
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2024-01-24, 11:27 AM
  2. Remodel tag and notes
    By Tom Phillips in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-12-23, 12:05 AM
  3. Strategy for Remodel work in ADT?
    By scott.91425 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2009-10-17, 03:49 PM
  4. Kitchen Remodel WIP
    By muttlieb in forum Revit - Gallery
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2009-02-02, 03:50 PM
  5. House Remodel WIP
    By Scott D Davis in forum Revit - Gallery
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2004-04-08, 01:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •