Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Annotative attribute in non-annotative block

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Annotative attribute in non-annotative block

    Looking around I see a lot of threads about annotative blocks with attributes, but my question is about NON-annotative blocks with annotative attributes.

    Problem:
    I need to sync the attribute locations for the various scales. See attached for example.

    I basically would like the functionality of ANNORESET but this doesn't seem to work because the block itself is not annotative, just the attributes. ATTSYNC and BATTMAN seem to be spotty at best also I don't want to reset all instances of a block, maybe just one or two. Let me know if you have come across this too or if anyone has any ideas for a solution.

    Thanks in advance!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    -Mark

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Non annotative entity in an annotative block
    By matthew.221135 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-11-17, 10:50 PM
  2. 2011: annotative text and annotative block failure
    By kuruczregina in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-03-25, 06:56 PM
  3. Annotative Attribute in Non-Annotative Block
    By c.mcmahon in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-04-09, 08:23 PM
  4. Annotative Dynamic Block Attribute Rotation-Help
    By bellis.239472 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-02-11, 01:02 PM
  5. Attribute in Block - Annotative Scaling
    By agoodmansen in forum ACA General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-28, 09:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •