Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Publisher Error

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to CadDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    So Ca
    Posts
    439
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Publisher Error

    Hi everyone,

    I'm having a problem with a few stations not being able to work publish batch plotting.

    We select 3 or more drawings, select layout tabs only, highlight and select which Page Setup to use. Select the Publish and here is the error we get:

    I was able to rule out any profile by only using the out of box autocad setup...

    "?What does: Incompatible or mising plot style" mean...???
    All these drawings have been plotted long hand before using these setting...

    Any help or clue will be welcome...

    Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Jesse
    aka CadDog © 1994
    All is Well until It Fails
    Remember, that what you teach me here you are also teaching others...

  2. #2
    AUGI Director scott.wilcox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    990
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Publisher Error

    It appears AutoCAD cannot find the plot style. Perhaps it is in a different location that the support list shows.

    My workaround is to always import a page setup from a template and apply it to all layouts in the publish list.
    Why draw straws? Just draw one straw and array it.

    Scott Wilcox - Edmonton, Alberta


  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to CadDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    So Ca
    Posts
    439
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Publisher Error

    Thanks Scott...

    I try that but our template file didn't have any plot styles save so
    select another style from the frist sheet and this time it worked...???

    The frist style I selected, which did NOT work, was named: OCE_TRUE_HALF
    The next style I selected, which DID work, is named: Half Size

    Do you think that those underbars "_"have something to do with it...???

    I did check and all but one the drawings have OCE_TRUE_HALF but all had Half Size plot sytle in them...

    Does the style need to be within the drawing you select...???

    Thanks
    Jesse
    aka CadDog © 1994
    All is Well until It Fails
    Remember, that what you teach me here you are also teaching others...

  4. #4
    AUGI Director scott.wilcox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    990
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Publisher Error

    The style needs to be in the location specified in the support file path list for plot styles. Each layout saves the style name associated with that layout.
    Why draw straws? Just draw one straw and array it.

    Scott Wilcox - Edmonton, Alberta


  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to CadDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    So Ca
    Posts
    439
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Publisher Error

    OK Scott,

    Here another queston...

    Is there a way to ask (tell) AutoCAD in publisher to just Plot Previous...???

    I can plot the first one and use that as my setup all other plots...

    Here is what I have used in the past as a quick key...

    (COMMAND "-PLOT" "" "" "PREVIOUS PLOT" "" "" "Y" "" ) )

    Is the a way to have publisher to use something like this...???

    Thanks again for you answers...
    Jesse
    aka CadDog © 1994
    All is Well until It Fails
    Remember, that what you teach me here you are also teaching others...

  6. #6
    AUGI Director scott.wilcox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    990
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Publisher Error

    You can plot them all at the same time, just highlight them all and apply a page setup to all the layouts.

    Like I said earlier, I import from a template file, but you can also import a page setup from another drawing file as well. Perhaps you can create and save a page setup with the desired settings, and use that for subsequent plots.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Why draw straws? Just draw one straw and array it.

    Scott Wilcox - Edmonton, Alberta


Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Wird Publisher Problem
    By jdcincy in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2014-08-05, 03:45 PM
  2. 2014: Publisher Question
    By jdcincy in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2013-10-25, 06:53 AM
  3. Publisher question
    By .chad in forum ACA General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-05-26, 02:44 PM
  4. Jaws PDF and Publisher
    By devilfrog in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-03-09, 03:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •