Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: 6.1 Conversion to 7.0

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to Doug's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-10
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    467
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question 6.1 Conversion to 7.0

    I am about to start a new project that the new roof tool Will make life easier. Is there a problem doing the design in 6.1 and converting to 7.0 later or is it better to work with the slowness problem of 7.0?

    Thanks

    Doug

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Northbrook, IL
    Posts
    879
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 6.1 Conversion to 7.0

    Performance in 7.0 has been variable with some people experiencing severe slow downs and some none at all. As such it is difficult to give you a definitive answer since it will depend on how your system works with 7.0. I would save a copy of one of your old 6.1 projects and then open the copy in 7.0 and play around a bit. Then make your decision based on how your system performs.
    Robert Witte

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,577
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 6.1 Conversion to 7.0

    Upgrading the project later shouldnt cause you any major problems. You get the odd thing now and again with maybe sweeps or something, but generally no problems upgrading.

    I will be wating until a couple of weeks after the release of the next build before I upgrade any projects.... It can be a very stressful situation to put yourself in if things start to go a bit wonky with a critical project, I would advise 6.1 until then...

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to jarod.tulanowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    313
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 6.1 Conversion to 7.0

    I would stay with 6.1 for now, unless you are doing renderings. the rendering quality is much better in 7.0. Of course you can upgrade a copy of your 6.1 project and render it separately.

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to Doug's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-10
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    467
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 6.1 Conversion to 7.0

    Thank guys... I am going to stick with 6.1 for now.. I am having a hugh slow down.
    7.0 Works fine for a while... Have done all the tricks to make it work better

Similar Threads

  1. PDF conversion to DXF
    By Mac Demer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-05-27, 02:53 PM
  2. PLT to PDF Conversion
    By gio_2 in forum Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-03-10, 07:23 PM
  3. PDF to DXF conversion
    By Mac Demer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-02-05, 11:11 PM
  4. CTB -> STB conversion
    By stu1037 in forum CAD Standards
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-03-17, 07:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •