Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Content Center Library

  1. #1
    Active Member lalit_jangid's Avatar
    Join Date
    2008-12
    Location
    JODHPUR/RAJASTHAN/INDIA
    Posts
    61
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Content Center Library

    hi all,

    after installing AIP2009 & all library successfully there is still a problem.

    when i use insert command from frame generator it shows a message

    that content library files not found (not exactly but similar to this) & nothing could be done after that.

    please let me know whether there is another method to use content center library or i have to call for technical assistance from our Software supplier.

    i had work earlier on AIP2008 & after getting update i rarely used Inventor so i dont know how to use Content Center Library in AIP2009.

    If any one tell me how to work with AIP2009 & content center library then please tell me.

    since after installation the system show the message that all feature installed successfully. i have AIP 2009 licensed software in my office & recently reinstalled the s/w. before this installation i had not checked that if the C.C.Library was working or not.

    please suggest me what to do n how to do?

    Thanks in advance.

    -LALIT

  2. #2
    Active Member lalit_jangid's Avatar
    Join Date
    2008-12
    Location
    JODHPUR/RAJASTHAN/INDIA
    Posts
    61
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Content Center Library

    before today i think i have this problem due to my system's restrictions as we work in a domain & we are alloted as a restricted user. but today i called my system maintenance administrator 7 tried to check whether the content center library works or not. all in vain. it doesnt started & again same message appeared as in my user login.

    can any one give autodesk's toll free no. or any kind of help. so this problem can be resolved as i have to complete many projects in inventor.

    please help me.

    thanks in advance.

    -LALIT

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-07
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Content Center Library

    One suggestion I would like to make is that you check the "File Settings" under the "Application Options" menu. Make sure that the "Default Content Centre" files location is correct?

    Regards.

    Dave

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-07
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Content Center Library

    I had another thought last night!

    Are you using Vault? If you are, and forgive me if my memory of this is not be what it should be, I believe you have to activate the Content Centre Library within Vault. Vault assumes multiple users and you have to point to the location of the files for those users. Go to the Vault server and check this out.

    Sorry if this is a bit fuzzy, I am not a Vault expert, and I may be off the mark with this as I have only ever used it once.

    Regards.

    Dave

Similar Threads

  1. Project Workflow: Central content library vs. Project specific library
    By jsteinhauer in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-04-18, 01:09 PM
  2. Content Center Editor (making a custom content center)
    By matt.smeraglio in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-04-29, 03:03 PM
  3. Definitions-Content Center & Library
    By Mike Y in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-02-25, 02:06 PM
  4. content center library is missing
    By ebmanne in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-11-15, 11:59 PM
  5. Content Center Library
    By chadwickt in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-08-31, 08:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •