Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Recreating hatch boundary problem

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Posts
    246
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Recreating hatch boundary problem

    Hi All

    I absolutely love the recreate hatch boundary feature in the hatch command. However, I have found that sometimes the boundary is recreated out of numerous individual polyline segments instead of one continuous one. Is there a setting that I need to change in order to get a conticuous polyline? Thanks.

    Manuel A. Ayala
    CAD Concepts

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2005-08
    Location
    Albania
    Posts
    423
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Recreating hatch boundary problem

    Quote Originally Posted by cadconcepts View Post
    Hi All

    I absolutely love the recreate hatch boundary feature in the hatch command. However, I have found that sometimes the boundary is recreated out of numerous individual polyline segments instead of one continuous one. Is there a setting that I need to change in order to get a conticuous polyline? Thanks.

    Manuel A. Ayala
    CAD Concepts
    Use pedit->join or region

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Recreating hatch boundary problem

    This always happens when you've created the hatch by picking an internal point. But even sometimes when you've used the Add: Select objects option. I'm not sure why the later. But as Arben.Allaraj stated - the only workaround is to PEdit & Join afterwards.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-02
    Posts
    41
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Recreating hatch boundary problem

    but using the pedit to join the boundary results in disassociation--which defeats the purpose of associating to the boundary. Is there a way to always create the boundary as a closed, multisegment pline?

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with hatching - Valid hatch boundary not found
    By mwittens83539 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-10-07, 07:52 PM
  2. Hatch Boundary Problem - Challenging Question
    By pmsteffens in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-02-19, 10:13 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-09-16, 03:24 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-02-27, 10:08 PM
  5. Selecting Associative Hatch also selects Hatch Boundary
    By gadjet in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-08-11, 07:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •