Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Acad 2007: change SN without reinstall?

  1. #1
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Posts
    1,714
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Acad 2007: change SN without reinstall?

    We have a seat of AutoCAD 2007 installed with a Home Use license, and are converting it to a Stand Alone license instead. We have a lot of customization, as well as ArchT 2007 installed, and would rather not have to reinstall everything. My hope is someone knows what files or registry locations store the serial number, so that I can either revise or delete them, then provide the new Stand Alone SN and get an auth code based on that new SN.
    As I understand it newer AutoCAD does this with no problem, it is now a "feature", but I understand that 2007 still made this difficult. But hopefully not impossible?

    Thanks for any advise.
    Gordon

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,483
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Acad 2007: change SN without reinstall?

    I don't think it is an option. You could export your profile, reinstall the software, then reimport your profile. That should save most of your customization. Also, moving your customization out of the AutoCAD folders to your custom folders will reduce the chance of your customization files from being removed when uninstalling AutoCAD.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. Mtext Issues Acad 2007 to Acad 2009
    By Eddy B in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2009-02-13, 12:37 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-01-30, 10:51 AM
  3. Backing up for Uninstall/Reinstall of 2007
    By madcadder in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-11-13, 06:55 PM
  4. ACAD 2007 saving down to ACAD 2004 - ARX Error: eDuplicateKey
    By Dicastaddict1 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-10-26, 03:35 PM
  5. Error 1309 on AutoCAD 2007 reinstall
    By tyrosch in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-10-18, 03:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •