Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cross-section help

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Posts
    39
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Cross-section help

    I have a corridor created and a top and datum corridor surface created from that. In the cross-sections I am showing the existing ground, datum, & top surfaces. My datum is jumping around in a few spots as shown in the photo. Also my cut/fill slopes aren't stopping at my existing ground that I have set as a target surface, this isn't happenging every where just in some areas. I'm at a loss??
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time brian.hailey933139's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Loveland, CO
    Posts
    734
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Cross-section help

    In your datum surface, set the overhang correction to bottom links.
    Brian J. Hailey PE
    CAD-1
    Civil3D PLUS My blog
    At Your Desk Training

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Posts
    39
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Cross-section help

    Thanks Brian your the man! Any toughts on why my cut and fills aren't stopping at existing ground they seem to continue out in some areas. It looks like my surfaces go beyond the corridor boundary... I tried using the shrinkwrap boundary but it doesn't seem to do anything??

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time brian.hailey933139's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Loveland, CO
    Posts
    734
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Cross-section help

    I don't know. I would have to see the file.
    Brian J. Hailey PE
    CAD-1
    Civil3D PLUS My blog
    At Your Desk Training

  5. #5
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2013-06
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Cross-section help

    Hello,
    I am having this same issue and was wondering if there was a solution out there. I searched the forum, found this thread, but no solution is posted. Any info would help!

    I'm working in C3D 2011 and the Cuts and Fills for some sections area all messed up!

    Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Cross Section
    By gersxcch in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Land Desktop Companion - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-07-27, 07:54 PM
  2. Cross Section Projections
    By jlindsey.143339 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-06-24, 08:36 PM
  3. Cross section
    By alidind in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-04-29, 12:13 PM
  4. CROSS SECTION
    By maovill in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-01-06, 05:33 AM
  5. Cross Section
    By dsw98 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2005-10-04, 10:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •