Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Utilization of CAD Licenses

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-12
    Posts
    24
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Smile Utilization of CAD Licenses

    I have 18 seats of AutoCAD. I want to measure the actual utilization of each license for my next years budgeting. What is the method to do this?

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Chesterfield, MI
    Posts
    405
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Utilization of CAD Licenses

    I'm sure that there is probably an easier way to do this but when I've needed to do the same thing I've taken "snapshots" of license usage from the license server using the Server Status >> Perform Status Enquiry command under LMTools.

    I took snapshots every two hours (copied and pasted the information to simple text files) over the course of a week to try to see the spikes and valleys of our license usage. Once I had the usage reports, I was then able to put together an Excel spreadsheet with a graph showing our typical usage.

    HTH

    Brett

  3. #3
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,811
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Utilization of CAD Licenses

    Assuming these are network licenses, check out http://www.jtbworld.com/jtbflexreport/index.htm
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  4. #4
    Certified AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    5,070
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Utilization of CAD Licenses

    Doesn't the network license have a logging and reporting capability (SAM-Lite?) already available? It used to, and I had used that with prior versions.

    However, the link RK pointed to has a much better product, so if you can spring a few bucks loose to buy it, you'll be much happier with that.

Similar Threads

  1. CR231-2: BIM Utilization in Concrete Construction
    By Autodesk University in forum Construction and Real Estate
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-07, 05:21 PM
  2. Coefficient of Utilization is blank
    By TJP1979 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-06-07, 08:03 PM
  3. Revit and network utilization
    By ron.sanpedro in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-03-05, 01:57 AM
  4. What to do with extra licenses
    By Ferroequine in forum Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-04-20, 07:10 PM
  5. Stand Alone Licenses to Network Licenses
    By TroyGates in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-07-23, 05:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •