Thread: AutoCAD Quick Interview

Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Login to Give a bone

Default AutoCAD Quick Interview

I know this has been posted before by others, probably from the same school. However, I think it is only fair to my instructor (and myself) I ask these questions. I just have a few questions relating to AutoCad. I am getting a little more insight into the world of design! Currently I am an interior design student at the Art Institutes. Any help would be awesome, thanks!

Q1: When do you use CAD in the production process (i.e. preliminary design, design development, etc.)

Q2: What types of standardization you use.

Q3: What are the advantages or disadvantages that CAD brings to your practice.

Q4: Can AutoCAD be used as effectively for designing as it is used for reading construction documents? Can you provide examples to support ideas?

Q5: Do you use Modelspace and Paperspace? If so what are the advantages of doing this. If you did not use model space and paper space, what changes would have to be made to your drawings and what problems do you foresee if you have to go back and edit these?

If the you does not use modelspace and paperspace identify why it is not used by your firm.

Q6: If the you use modelspace and paperspace: Since every AutoCAD drawing is usually created on a scale of 1:1, won't the scale hinder you as a designer in terms of sheet layout? Why or why not? Can you provide logical examples to support your answer.

Q7: Do you have any tips for new users or key time saving commands?

Q8: Do you think there are any ways that AutoCad may be improved?

Digital Delivery Director Brian Myers's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: AutoCAD Quick Interview