Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Creating a new category in schedules

Login to Give a bone

Default Creating a new category in schedules

I need to make a exhaust fan schedule for HVAC, but wasn't able find away to make a new schedule category just for exhaust fans. This is my first attempt at making a schedule. I picked mechanical equipment as my category when I started my attempt in creating one , but I don't want ALL mech equipment on one schedule. I want to break down the schedules to so when I want exhaust fans, only exhaust fans, or possibly all fans, are scheduled! Same goes for pumps, steam traps, heat exchangers, and so on. Thanks in advance for any solution offered.

I could stop if I wanted to
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Creating a new category in schedules

Quote Originally Posted by cpinckney View Post
    I need to make a exhaust fan schedule for HVAC, but wasn't able find away to make a new schedule category just for exhaust fans. This is my first attempt at making a schedule. I picked mechanical equipment as my category when I started my attempt in creating one , but I don't want ALL mech equipment on one schedule. I want to break down the schedules to so when I want exhaust fans, only exhaust fans, or possibly all fans, are scheduled! Same goes for pumps, steam traps, heat exchangers, and so on. Thanks in advance for any solution offered.
    To make a schedule with only exhaust fans, make a mechanical equipment schedule and use a filter to show only the exhaust fans (what we do is set the Type Mark of the exhaust fans to "EF", then apply a filter on the schedule to show only the mechanical equipment where type mark equals EF).

All AUGI, all the time
    Login to Give a bone

Quote Originally Posted by timsea81 View Post