Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Setting Annotation Scale in AutoCAD 2008

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Posts
    72
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Setting Annotation Scale in AutoCAD 2008

    Alright, got 2008 loaded up for a week now and have been playing with that annotative/annotation scale concept. Great, lets get into the VBA and start changing over or the code to take advantage of it. Been searching but cannot find how to change the annotation scale, or create a new one etc. combing through any documentation I can find but so far no luck. Anyone figured this out yet or can you point me to some meaning full documentation?

    Thanks in advance,

    Kelly

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time zoomharis's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Location
    Abu Dhabi (Native-India)
    Posts
    506
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Setting Annotation Scale in AutoCAD 2008

    Quote Originally Posted by kdayman
    Nobody figured out how to Add, Remove and set Annotation scale(s) yet?
    A lot guys here are yet to see AutoCAD 2008. I am sorry that I can not help you that reason. But I am sure that somebody will come up with a solution, sooner or later.
    har!s
    CADing && Coding
    AuotCAD 2010 on Windows XP Professional (SP3)

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Posts
    72
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Setting Annotation Scale in AutoCAD 2008

    Thanks Harris.

    In a two coffee search this morning I've found a lisp example, and references in ARX and .Net that will give me enough to keep the troops happy, however I'd love to figure out how to manipulate it through VBA as that is the environment I'm most comfortable in.

  4. #4
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,720
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Setting Annotation Scale in AutoCAD 2008

    About all I've heard is that the scales are now saved in a dictionary in the dwg as opposed to the registry as formerly was done. That info has come from ones who are beta testers. Otherwise, I'm still waiting to get my hands on it too.
    C:> ED WORKING....

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-06
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Setting Annotation Scale in AutoCAD 2008

    Quote Originally Posted by kdayman View Post
    Thanks Harris.

    In a two coffee search this morning I've found a lisp example, and references in ARX and .Net that will give me enough to keep the troops happy, however I'd love to figure out how to manipulate it through VBA as that is the environment I'm most comfortable in.

    Is this question answered by now?
    I work with AutoCad 2010 , and still cannot find a VBA solution for changing the annotation scale of an object. ( AcadPviewport )

    René

Similar Threads

  1. annotation scale setting problem
    By bowlingbrad in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-08-31, 07:12 PM
  2. AutoCAD 2008 Annotation status bar
    By Tim K in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-11-13, 08:04 PM
  3. AutoCAD 2008 - Setting up an Enterprise CUI file on a network?
    By mmilko.83044 in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-05-18, 12:15 AM
  4. AutoCAD 2008 Delete scale from Annotation Scale list
    By cgerhardt in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-04-25, 02:21 PM
  5. Accessing the annotation scale list in AutoCAD 2008
    By cgerhardt in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-04-24, 08:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •