Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: command line or lisp access to checkstandards command

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default command line or lisp access to checkstandards command

    I have been looking for a couple of days now for a way to either run the checkstandards command at the command line and not get the dialog windows or a LISP version of the command that I can work with. So far I have not seen anything that will work.

    What I really want to do is:
    Attach the standards file (already have this done)
    Run the check standards and have it automatically fix problems
    Get a list of standards violations that I can write to a file (I can handle the file part)
    Detach the standards file (already have this done).

    The batch standards checker won't work because I need the drawings to automatically fix resolvable problems like correcting layer colors.

    Anyone have any ideas?

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict alanjt's Avatar
    Join Date
    2008-02
    Posts
    1,141
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: command line or lisp access to checkstandards command

    Custom routine probably.
    See what information you can find out about acstd.arx.

  3. #3
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,434
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: command line or lisp access to checkstandards command

    You might try this page, "Implementing a CAD Standards plugin for AutoCAD using .NET" for some assistance in creating a plug in to the CAD Standards tool.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: command line or lisp access to checkstandards command

    Not much info about acstd.arx out there. Is there a way to identify the exposed functions or methods or whatever they would be called?

    I looked at the API a little while ago and realized that was far beyond my VBA skills. It also does not appear to eliminate the windows though so I don't know how it could be automated.

    I will probably just have to write my own standards checker

    Thanks for the responses.

Similar Threads

  1. Add layer command line to a lisp routine
    By BrianTFC in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-02-02, 07:47 AM
  2. How to access Filter command through command line
    By sandeep_koodal in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-05-09, 07:19 AM
  3. Polar on and off in LISP or command line?
    By jseamons in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2006-10-05, 09:17 AM
  4. Command line lisp won't work
    By tsigler in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-08-02, 04:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •