See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Could anyone share their CAD Standards Manual

Login to Give a bone

Default Could anyone share their CAD Standards Manual

I am new to the CAD management game. I have been handling customizations, setups, troubleshooting etc. at my company since about the time I started a year and a half ago and was recently asked to write a CAD standard manual. I have a pretty good idea about what should be in there and what I would like to see in there, but would like a couple to look at as templates for writing and organizing my company's manual. I do not intend to copy the manual as we already have most of the standards in place, just not documented, I just would like some guidance on a format and making sure I cover the bases.
    I would also like to make this a training manual as well that gets more into how and why of the drafting/sheet setup, so any help in that department is also great.
    Thanks in advance, and all tips are appreciated.

Lawrence
    Last edited by lawrencerobinson5872708; 2009-11-10 at 04:04 PM.

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Could anyone share their CAD Standards Manual

Have you considered doing the manual online rather than a printed manual? There has been some discussion related to that here in this forum in the last few months.

For example, we are moving our manual to a wiki and when that is done, I will be adding XAML files to the CUIx files to point users to the wiki.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

Login to Give a bone