Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Netwrok Rendering Error

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2009-10
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Netwrok Rendering Error

    I am trying to set up a small rendering farm (3 computers) with managers and servers and have been recieveing an error message on the 2 computers I am designating as servers. The error I am recieving is as follows:
    Error recieving information: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host. (0x2746).

    The manager machine says it is connected and showing no errors. I tried rebooting and still am recieving the same error message. Any one have any thoughts?

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to loydg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-08
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    334
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Netwrok Rendering Error

    Fun stuff, render farms. Once they are set up it should be better.

    I'm assuming all workstations are running the same OS and such. My guess is that the manager may be able to see the servers, but not access them. You may want to check the permissions settings on each of the servers and make sure they allow for external access.

    Tighten up the overalls and get a firm grip on the pitchfork.

    Glen Loyd
    Parsons Brinckerhoff Project Visualization
    Lead Design Visualization Specialist
    Autodesk Certified Instructor/3ds Max Design 2012 Certified Associate/Professional
    www.pbprojectviz.com

  3. #3
    Design Visualization Moderator stusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    1,515
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Netwrok Rendering Error

    Are your subnet masks correct? Are you using 255.255.255.0? Have you successfully used the farm before?
    Phillip Bradshaw
    Lead Pixel Pusher, Lucid Design Studio
    CAD Detailer, Proctor Productions

    A doctor can bury his mistakes but an architect can only advise his clients to plant vines. - Frank Lloyd Wright

  4. #4
    Design Visualization Moderator stusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    1,515
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Netwrok Rendering Error

    This may be a little more appropriate


    Phillip Bradshaw
    Lead Pixel Pusher, Lucid Design Studio
    CAD Detailer, Proctor Productions

    A doctor can bury his mistakes but an architect can only advise his clients to plant vines. - Frank Lloyd Wright

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to loydg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-08
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    334
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Netwrok Rendering Error

    LOL! Perfect! Gotta print that one out...
    Glen Loyd
    Parsons Brinckerhoff Project Visualization
    Lead Design Visualization Specialist
    Autodesk Certified Instructor/3ds Max Design 2012 Certified Associate/Professional
    www.pbprojectviz.com

Similar Threads

  1. Rendering error
    By fjtdogeno in forum 3ds Max - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-10-29, 07:53 PM
  2. Need to create an information board for the plant netwrok
    By singh.robbie in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-01-25, 07:41 PM
  3. Rendering Library error...AGAIN!
    By folts in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-06-09, 07:37 PM
  4. Sharing pallettes over a netwrok
    By bkaebisch in forum ACA General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-04-04, 09:14 PM
  5. Rendering Exception Error
    By architecturedesignbuild in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-11-29, 04:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •