See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: When using custom arrow head a gap appears

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2010-01
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default When using custom arrow head a gap appears

    When ever I try to use a custom user arrow a huge gap appears at the beginning of the leader. Can anyone tell me whats wrong? Here is the attached file. Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: When using custom arrow head a gap appears

    Arrowhead blocks need to be defined as one unit long. You also need a horizontal line, where appropriate, that is that one unit long, from the point of the arrowhead to where the leader line will "meet" with the arrowhead block.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: When using custom arrow head a gap appears

    Welcome to Augi & congrats on your 1st post.

    I've had a similar, yet opposite problem. Maybe what I went through could throw some light on what you need to do: http://forums.augi.com/showthread.ph...dimension+tick
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Dimension - Arrow head
    By stephanschneller in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-03-19, 04:56 PM
  2. Arrow Head on lines
    By mjl in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2010-06-04, 01:47 PM
  3. Custom arrow head
    By Wagurto in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-12-20, 01:38 PM
  4. Set arrow head type....?
    By aaronrumple in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-05-24, 02:22 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-08-13, 03:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •