Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: question on making cui and standards read only

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    15
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default question on making cui and standards read only

    My company is looking to incorporate the enterprise cui to make things read only, standardized, etc. Once we change things over, what is to keep the user from changing removing the enterprise cui (and making it blank again) and then just going with their custom cui (I am talking about in the file preferences window).?

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,819
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: question on making cui and standards read only

    In a word, "Management".

    However, if you insist on a technical solution, you could check the loaded menus at startup and load the appropriate one if it's missing. You can also programatically display certain pull down menus in certain locations using lisp code.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Architectural Standards - ALL CAPS QUESTION???
    By aretap in forum Revit - In Practice
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 2009-11-06, 03:58 PM
  2. Question about family making
    By speedfreak5150 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-08-19, 08:11 PM
  3. Making a schedule easier to read
    By J. Grouchy in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-09-06, 03:31 PM
  4. Customization, Standards, and Training Question
    By tc3dcad60731 in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-07-31, 07:07 AM
  5. Read-Only Question
    By Rico in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 2005-11-09, 04:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •