Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Line Break in Keynotes

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time Munkholm's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-09
    Location
    The Kingdom of Denmark
    Posts
    560
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Line Break in Keynotes

    Is it somehow possible to make a line break in a keynote file ?

    I´m aware of the keynote file being a text file, with each keynote on it´s own line, but i´m thinking that it might be possible to insert a character (Like "ALT+9999") to indicate a line break... tried ALT+0010 (Using the keynote manager from EMC2) but that actually inserts a linebreak in the keynote.txt, which just makes a mess out of the keynote file...

    Any suggestions ?

    The idea is to have:

    Slab: 15 mm wooden floor, Vapour barier, 100 mm reinforced concrete, 300 mm EPS insulation

    reformatet to:

    Slab:
    - 15 mm wooden floor
    - Vapour barier
    - 100 mm reinforced concrete
    - 300 mm EPS insulation
    Last edited by Munkholm; 2011-01-10 at 01:09 PM.
    - Klaus Munkholm

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time Munkholm's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-09
    Location
    The Kingdom of Denmark
    Posts
    560
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Line Break in Keynotes

    BTW

    Have also tried with:

    %0D
    <BR>
    &#x000D;
    &vbcrlf
    Last edited by Munkholm; 2011-01-10 at 01:09 PM.
    - Klaus Munkholm

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    341
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Line Break in Keynotes

    When you crack this little Jem - make sure you tell everybody
    I have been trying to figure this out for years and got nowhere!

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dhurtubise's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-07
    Location
    Somewhere in the BIM world
    Posts
    3,792
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Line Break in Keynotes

    Can't do it guys.
    You could try fixing the label size but then you would get unpredictable results

  5. #5
    Member Apsis0215's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    Apopka, FL
    Posts
    42
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Line Break in Keynotes

    Realize this is 7 years ago but was 1st in search results so...https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/revit...s/td-p/3493166
    Aut viam inveniam aut faciam

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-01
    Location
    www.chalklineinc.com
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Line Break in Keynotes

    Yes, you can add line breaks in your keynotes! VisiSpecs now allows this with a nice Keynote Manager and Assigner (with search, edit, Comments, etc.). Check it out at www.chalklineinc.com or email me at smcgrady@chalklineinc.com and we'll send you a demo video.

Similar Threads

  1. Annotation - Dynamic Break Line (dyn-break)
    By Kernal_CAD_Monkey in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-07-30, 11:28 AM
  2. Annotation - Dynamic Break Line (dyn-break)
    By barry.40197 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Sharing
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2011-01-13, 03:41 AM
  3. .txt doc line breaks for keynotes?
    By macycottrell in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-04-08, 12:05 PM
  4. Line Based Break Line
    By djn in forum Revit Structure - Families
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-11-24, 07:55 PM
  5. Break line
    By wse1 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-03-04, 11:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •