Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Migrate utility

  1. #1
    Active Member modulor's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    93
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Angry Migrate utility

    Migrating settings on installation of AC2010 seemed like a good idea at the time, but it has turned out to be more trouble than it's worth. Most notable problems are with publishing to PDF:
    2007 -> 2010 - dwgtopdf works great. acrobat pro 8 doesn't work. Adobe pdfmaker apparently not compatible with 2010. Weird missing partial menus, http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=102193
    And oddly, annotation tools are removed from the Modify menu.
    2008 -> 2010 - Neither dwgtopdf, nor dwf export works (null pointer error?), but Acrobat works OK.
    Anyway, is there an easy way to UNmigrate settings?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Iron Station, NC
    Posts
    3,198
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Migrate utility

    repair installation, or reinstall

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-07, 05:37 PM
  2. 2011: migrate custom workspace to '11?
    By Maverick91 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-05-24, 07:44 PM
  3. Migrate Settings
    By KellyR in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-09-20, 03:05 PM
  4. Migrate Custom Settings
    By Brian Myers in forum ACA General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2006-05-02, 01:32 AM
  5. migrate from AutoCAD
    By iffans in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2005-12-12, 07:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •