Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Dynamic block names..

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2009-04
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    202
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Dynamic block names..

    Does anyone know of a way to get the actual name (i. e. the filename) of a dynamic block once you have changed a parameter.. without using vla-get-effectivename or adding an invisible attribute to hold the name?

    I thought maybe this would work:

    Code:
    (setq en (ssname ss cntr)
              enlist (entget en)
              ent (tblobjname "BLOCK" (cdr (assoc 2 enlist)))
              entlist (entget ent)
              blkname (cdr (assoc 2 enlist)))
    But unfortunately it doesn't

    EDIT: Disregard, after rearranging some code, finally got it acceptable for this picky LT addon pkg. However, if there is a way to get the name without using the methods mentioned above, please share!
    Last edited by M. Kubitza; 2010-02-19 at 08:07 PM. Reason: Problem solved

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-06-04, 02:59 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-02-16, 06:58 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-01-17, 08:41 PM
  4. Edit Block Names within Block Editor
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-05-26, 06:04 PM
  5. Dynamic Blocks change names?
    By mcoffman in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2006-09-08, 03:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •