Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Max Design Deployment Woes....

  1. #1
    AUGI Addict bowlingbrad's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,233
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Max Design Deployment Woes....

    I am trying to create a deployment from the CD. I step through everything just fine. I create the deployment on a server share. I try to run the deployment and I get an error during the 3DS Max Design section of the installation. Any ideas?

    Here is the portion of the network log:
    Install Autodesk 3ds Max Design 2009 32-bit Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
    Brad Novak
    Director of Information Technology
    Gp GOETTSCH PARTNERS
    Chicago, IL

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict bowlingbrad's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,233
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Max Design Deployment Woes....

    The deployment had to be recreated from the CD without the hotfix merged to the deployment. I applied the hotfix/SP1 patch after each deployment. Another few hours of my life I will not be able to get back...
    Brad Novak
    Director of Information Technology
    Gp GOETTSCH PARTNERS
    Chicago, IL

  3. #3
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,724
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Max Design Deployment Woes....

    Whenever creating any deployment image, I always add a SP to the image after its initial creation - no matter which Autodesk product it is.
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-07
    Posts
    89
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Max Design Deployment Woes....

    Just had similar problems, but rebuilding the deployment without the service pack did not solve the problem.

    I am still getting the following error in the log on the deployment server;
    Install Autodesk 3ds Max Design 2010 32-bit Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

    In the end I have had to install direct onto each workstation and not use the deployment.
    Deployments of Revit Architecture 2010, AutoCAD 2010 and ACA 2010 all work fine from the same deployment server!
    I will have to get back to this problem and resolve it later.
    Last edited by Lunkwill; 2010-03-01 at 03:10 PM. Reason: more detail

  5. #5
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,724
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Max Design Deployment Woes....

    From what I saw briefly via Google, 1603 has to do with SQL database corruptions. Perhaps something is amiss on the local systems?
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

Similar Threads

  1. Can't create Building Design Suite 2012 deployment!
    By dbratcher in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-06-14, 07:04 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-06-09, 01:41 PM
  3. 3ds Max Design 2012 deployment issues
    By bowlingbrad in forum 3ds Max - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-05-06, 12:52 PM
  4. Deployment Install & Design Review
    By Graeme Padgham in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-05-19, 04:06 PM
  5. Deployment woes in ADT 2007
    By ccaron in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-08-20, 10:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •