Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Duct Lengths and Flanges

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Poway, CA
    Posts
    19
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Duct Lengths and Flanges

    This is a wish for MEP RIVET. I currently am running RIVET MEP 2010. I would like to be able to set duct lengths and display flanges like I can with ACAD MEP.

  2. #2
    Revit MEP Moderator mjdanowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-03
    Posts
    890
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Duct Lengths and Flanges

    All of this can be accomplished through the current UI and/or additional duct fitting families to represent flanges.

    Granted creating additional flange families is time consuming, but your post seems to suggest you might need some help with the basics. I am going to move this to the families forum so hopefully you can get some tips from the duct masters on how to get this accomplished.
    Matthew Danowski, PE, LEED AP BD+C
    Project Electrical Engineer
    Baltimore, MD

Similar Threads

  1. Correct flex duct lengths
    By Wish List System in forum Revit MEP - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2016-04-05, 05:25 PM
  2. 2013: Rectangular Mitered Duct Bend - Help Adding Flanges
    By johncouchman393348 in forum Revit MEP - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-01-29, 12:44 AM
  3. Correct flex duct lengths
    By Wish List System in forum Revit MEP - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-11-19, 07:40 PM
  4. Duct and Piping set lengths with flanges
    By Wish List System in forum Revit MEP - Wish List
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-10-25, 05:45 AM
  5. strange behaviour of duct's flanges
    By Macieto in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-04-20, 07:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •