Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: FDO provider for Oracle

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2009-02
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Unhappy FDO provider for Oracle

    Hi,

    I have a problem to connect AutoCAD MAP2010 FDO provider for Oracle.
    I installed Oracle 10.2g XE.

    The message when i try to connect is:
    The specified credentials is not valid or the provider is unable to establish a connection.

    i´m using Windows Vista, AutoCAD MAP2010 SP1 , and Oracle 10.2g XE


    somebody nows the solution ?

  2. #2
    Geospatial Moderator Jmurphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    TN/KY Area
    Posts
    1,640
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: FDO provider for Oracle

    The provider for Oracle in Map3D is for the enterprize version not the XE. You need to use the provider from SL-King http://www.sl-king.com/fdooracle/fdooracle.html.

Similar Threads

  1. FDO Provider Issues
    By Joey.Diehl in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-05-10, 04:03 PM
  2. sqlite 3.5.0.0 provider
    By john.bendix in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - Data Connect (FDO)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-01-03, 10:38 PM
  3. ESRI 9.3 FDO provider for 2008
    By Ed Jobe in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-08-13, 05:53 PM
  4. Revit Content Provider
    By jdbejk in forum Revit MEP - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-06-13, 02:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •