Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ActiveX Error Help....?

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-09
    Posts
    420
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default ActiveX Error Help....?

    Hello AUGI Members,

    I am trying to use the MakeTable.lsp program which was a free download from the Cadalyst site. However, whenever I run the code I get the following Error Message:

    MAKETABLE Error: ActiveX Server returned an error: Parameter not optional....!

    Has anyone seen this error before....?? Any recommendations on how to eliminate the error message....??

    Any help will be appreciated...!


    Regards,
    Vince

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,089
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ActiveX Error Help....?

    Have you debugged this program through the VLIDE?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to msretenovic's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-02
    Location
    Galloway, Oh
    Posts
    305
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Smile Re: ActiveX Error Help....?

    The error occurs on line 410. The variable colleft is nil - this value is required and must not be nil. It is set on line 375 ONLY if the variable txtstr contains the value "DESCRIPTION". You can modify this by doing the following (line numbers are for reference only):
    Code:
    374 | (if    (= txtstr "DESCRIPTION")
    375 |   (setq colleft col)
    376 |   (setq colleft 0)
    377 | ) ;_ end of if
    The portion in red is the part I added.

    HTH,

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-09
    Posts
    420
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ActiveX Error Help....?

    Hi Michael,

    Thank you very much for you quick and accurate solution to my post. I inserted the line of code as you outlined and the routine created the table.

    However, I am experiencing another difficulty with the program. Instead of the Title of the table being displayed on the top line the routine places the following text "CALCULATED CABLE DISTANCE" on the top line. Is there a solution to this anomolie....??

    Once again thank you for your expert resolution to my first post.....!


    Regards,
    Vince

Similar Threads

  1. Error loading Navis ActiveX Plugin on IE
    By potapczuk542577 in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-06-19, 09:02 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-04-10, 01:57 PM
  3. Run-time error '429' (ActiveX component can't create object)
    By Pwned555402908 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-12-08, 10:05 PM
  4. ActiveX error
    By d_m_hopper in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-08-05, 04:26 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-07-24, 04:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •