Thread: plotting woes!

Login to Give a bone

Default plotting woes!

My company recently has been required to create electrical content for the purpose of job coordination. I have very little cad experience but so far have managed to muddle through it. I recently uploaded a drawing as a dwt format from Autocad mep on the A&E webpage and they printed it using their plotter. I want to put a header of sorts (not sure of the correct terminology) on my drawings stating my company name scale and other info but can't figure out how. I messed with the stamp option but it only displayed some basic text down in the left corner. Any help would would be greatly appricated.Thanks in advance. -E.Hall

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: plotting woes!

you probably need to be a little more specific about your objective but it sounds like you are trying to standardize your titleblock??
    ww
    Last edited by wrongway; 2012-02-21 at 10:02 PM.

Login to Give a bone

Thanks David please excuse my ignorance. That sounds exactly like what I am trying to accomplish. "standardizing my title block". There are a lot of aspects of the plotting I do not understand. I have issues plotting to a certain scale, the size of my paper was not the same as the other trades, and so on and so on. I made a title block Friday, but it was very generic. I drew a box around our co. name and included some text about the job under that, but it defiantly wont appear in the exact same place on different drawings.

Login to Give a bone

E.Hall, it sounds like you have a lot to learn, and we all started somewhere, and then some of us did not progress while others demonstrated amazing intuition.
    If you are under pressure for a deadline and for good presentation quality and content usable in a team environment, you should probably hire a draftsperson and save yourself a lot of headache.