Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Changing Annotative Scales

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Posts
    69
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Changing Annotative Scales

    On leaders and dimensions if I select them then either on the pop-up panel or in the properties panel try to change the scale by picking (...) it just freezes autocad until I hit esc key. It never does open the add/remove scale window. It used to work just fine any ideas? Using 2009

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,486
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Changing Annotative Scales

    Have you gone from dual monitors to a single monitor recently?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Changing Annotative Scales

    Quote Originally Posted by Opie View Post
    Have you gone from dual monitors to a single monitor recently?
    In other words, when the dialog should appear, try hitting Alt+Space, type M, then use the arrow keys to move the dialog box back onscreen. The location of the context menu from Alt+Space will give you a clue which arrow key you need to use, e.g. if the menu is on the right side of the monitor, use the left arrow key to move the dialog back onscreen.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Posts
    69
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Changing Annotative Scales

    That was it Robert thanks for the help. That is a really needed pop-up!

  5. #5
    Active Member iamreavis's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-07
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    50
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Changing Annotative Scales

    Thanks for the tip! Saved me a lot of frustration!

Similar Threads

  1. Importing Annotative scales
    By mtc.139414 in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2020-05-14, 02:10 AM
  2. 2012: Annotative Leader at Different Scales
    By Kennaway Elf in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-07-21, 09:41 AM
  3. Default annotative scales
    By Pierre P in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-03-12, 03:05 PM
  4. Categories for Annotative Scales
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-06-10, 05:06 PM
  5. Can't Change Annotative Scales
    By mockdeep in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-02-14, 12:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •