Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Revit stopped working

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-03
    Posts
    10
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation Revit stopped working

    My day did not end well, Revit started to stop working on two computers and nothing that i did work. i even did uninstall the Revit on of the computer and not even that did work. Only thing that did work to solve this problem was making new profile for the user.

    But the problem describe like this, i did start the program and working fine but then suddenly it stopped then it come with window autodesk stopped working.??

    So do anybody have some solution for this problem??

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to FOUTJM's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Location
    the island
    Posts
    237
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Revit stopped working

    pretty vague description.
    uninstall is drastic.


    what were you doing when it crashed?

    what are specs of your machine.
    J Fout
    Artist, Revit Grunt

    "it is not the answer i seek, but to understand the question".

    @scribldogomega

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-03
    Posts
    10
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Revit stopped working

    Ok I will tell you more in detail.
    First thing we are using REVIT structural 2010.
    The program crash when i do open REVIT Structural 2010 first time so it crash even before I open a file.

    What we were doing was just closing the project file.

    Specs of my machine:
    Dell latitude E6400
    Windows 7 32 bits
    4mb memory

    Uninstall is drastic method to solve this problem but it did not help because same problem is still happening only thing that is working is to creating new profile for the user.

    So the problem is i can not start the Revit structur 2010 from the ICON its only appears that it is going to open the it just shuts down like it was newer trying to open.

    The error massage that appear on the screen is =>

    Autodesk Revit has stopped working
    A problem caused the program to stop working correctly.
    Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available

    I even try to open the revit just as administrator and did not help

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-03
    Posts
    10
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Revit stopped working

    THis is the same problem that i have
    But this is not working thsi solution
    http://forums.augi.com/showthread.ph...t+start&page=6

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: AutoCAD Application has stopped working!
    By tinbender in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-12-17, 02:51 PM
  2. 2011: delete key stopped working
    By rstiles in forum ACA General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-06-29, 02:46 AM
  3. With Revit 2009-ad32lw has stopped working
    By Don Sutherland in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-10-20, 04:50 PM
  4. ad32lw.exe stopped working
    By kadmonkee in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-09-24, 06:36 PM
  5. OSnap toolbar has stopped working
    By Sidney in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-11-16, 03:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •