Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2011 Book Recommendations?

Login to Give a bone

Default 2011 Book Recommendations?

When I started learning Revit 2010 I went cover-to-cover though Revit Architecture 2010 No Exerience Required by Eric Wing. Aside from some errors that clearly indicated the editor did not know east from west, I thought it was an excellent book. We also have a copy of Mastering Revit Architecture 2010 by Paul Aubin that our intern has been going through that appears to have good information as well. Does anyone have a recommendation for a book for 2011 that is at least as good as these two that my business partner could read to help him get up-to-speed with the two of us as well as be a good resource for 2011 enhancements?

Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Login to Give a bone

Cool Re: 2011 Book Recommendations?

This looks like a good one:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/047...=kinw_rke_tl_1

cheers

I could stop if I wanted to
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: 2011 Book Recommendations?

Quote Originally Posted by cliff collins View Post
    I've read the 2010 version cover to cover (just finished in fact) and it has helped. I've been on the forums, reading blogs and trawling the help file so I happended to have come across most things by the time I got to them in the book but it does make sure that you don't miss anything. I've learned all sorts of advanced stuff and only just found out about 'show hidden lines' towards the end of the book which is an awesome tool! I wish that I spent more time on the book before exhausting other resources because most of the basics are there!

However, I'm still a Revit novice because I think that true value comes from experience and one on one communication. I just about know every tool there is but I'll only understand them through practice.