Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Automatic Dimensioning

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    101
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Automatic Dimensioning

    CAN SOMEONE TELL ME THAT IS THERE COMMAND FOR AUTOMATIC DIMINSIONING, SAPPOSE I HAVE A PLAN AND I WANT TO PUT DIMINSION OF WALLS/WINDOW ETC AUTO, I AM USING AUTOCAD 2009.
    PLEASE HELP ME,
    You May Be Disappointed If You Fail.
    But You Are Doom If You Don't Try.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic Dimensioning

    Don't think so. Not using "standard" autocad at least.
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

  3. #3
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic Dimensioning

    Quote Originally Posted by irneb View Post
    Don't think so. Not using "standard" autocad at least.
    QDim might be close enough?
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-06
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic Dimensioning

    It can be done I wrote it for house plans pick left side pick right side bingo all dims of every wall. It was done in lisp. Sorry its copyrighted but more than prepared to advise you on how to do it.

  5. #5
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic Dimensioning

    Quote Originally Posted by sea.haven View Post
    It can be done I wrote it for house plans pick left side pick right side bingo all dims of every wall. It was done in lisp. Sorry its copyrighted but more than prepared to advise you on how to do it.
    Sounds like QDim.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

Similar Threads

  1. Dual dimensioning with tolerance Dimensioning with punctuation
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-10-22, 04:47 PM
  2. Automatic PDF-ing. Even possible?
    By schrodingerscat in forum Dot Net API
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2009-06-17, 02:09 AM
  3. Add Automatic Ordinate Dimensioning to IV
    By inventor.wishlist1738 in forum Inventor Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-12-18, 12:57 AM
  4. Automatic dimensioning
    By buddy.brooks in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2006-06-13, 01:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •