Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: 3D Modelling in Civil3D

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2009-04
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default 3D Modelling in Civil3D

    Hi,

    I really hope you can help me?
    I would like to know how is the 3D Modelling in Civil3D if you compare it to similar packages like TechnoCAD packages (Surfmate, Roadmate, etc.)?
    Will I be able to still extract data from the model/surface to get my Volume/Area Calcs?

    Can someone please show me an demo?

    Regards
    Wynand

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time brian.hailey933139's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Loveland, CO
    Posts
    734
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 3D Modelling in Civil3D

    Talk to one of the resellers in your area, they should be able to hook you up with a demo.
    Brian J. Hailey PE
    CAD-1
    Civil3D PLUS My blog
    At Your Desk Training

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2014-02-05, 01:41 PM
  2. Expanded support in parametric modelling and free-form modelling
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-07-31, 10:06 PM
  3. 2D in CIVIL3D
    By MikeMcCulley.RLS in forum Civil 3D Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2011-08-12, 12:10 AM
  4. Saveas/Export to Civil3D 2010 from Civil3D 2011
    By Openwheeler in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2011-07-06, 04:00 PM
  5. Civil3D for who?
    By gcameron in forum Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-28, 04:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •