Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: copy/monitor - floor sub elements

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-04
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default copy/monitor - floor sub elements

    hi everyone. i have a metal deck as Floor in my structural file. this floor has 'sub elements' creating the slope of the roof. i want to copy/monitor it in so i may change the metal deck to insulation and have the deck in the structual file and the insulation in the arch file. but when i copy/monitor it in, the floor comes in by drops all the sub elements.

    i dont want to have to redo all the slopes of the roof. is there a way i can bring in this floor without losing all the subelements?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-04
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: copy/monitor - floor sub elements

    any thoughts or ideas?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2011-03-08, 08:51 PM
  2. Trying to copy/monitor floor from structural
    By patricks in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-03-18, 03:17 PM
  3. Copy / Monitor Floor Slabs - Lose Point Shaping?
    By saeborne in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-12-05, 10:09 PM
  4. Copy/Monitor error when copying a Floor Section
    By stykface in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-11-13, 01:56 PM
  5. Copy monitor created elements?
    By winnwgomez in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-07-23, 09:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •