Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: grey ribbon

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-07
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default grey ribbon

    sometimes, not all the time, when mtext command is used on one of my workstations the ribbon goes "grey". I've read in other discussion groups the fix is to reinstall the mnu file, which I've done - didn't work. Anyone else have this issue?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator dkoch's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    2,371
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: grey ribbon

    Do you have two CUIX files loaded at the same time that have a contextual ribbon tab that fires for the MTEXT or MTEDIT command? If you have both the out-of-the-box ACA.cuix and ACAD.cuix file loaded, you do. You may want to read more about this and potential solutions in this brief blog article.
    David Koch

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-07
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: grey ribbon

    Yes, it does. That has to be it. I'll try the recommendations in the blog article...Thank You!

  4. #4
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,526
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: grey ribbon

    Could you possibly be referring to the contextual ribbon panels?

    When you start the MTEXT command, once the cursor begins to blink in the text box, a new ribbon tab is visible (blue) called "Multiline Text".
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3620, Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz, 64GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 2015-05-16, 12:14 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-12-01, 03:30 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-07-14, 08:22 PM
  4. Need to set everything in this dwg to Grey
    By dixie1222 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-11-20, 09:05 AM
  5. UNDERLAY IN RED RATHER THAN GREY?
    By ykang in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-10-24, 03:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •