Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Paperspace displaying as Plot Preview, however

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Paperspace displaying as Plot Preview, however

    Generic Acad files, running on ADT3.3

    "Select files" I am working on, the Paperspace is displaying as plot preview (all black lines) and not in color.

    It appears something in the file is overriding the Tools/Options/Display settings for the machine and forcing the display in black and white only.

    Anyone have ideas one what variable, etc may be causing this?
    How can I get back to color.

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time thomas.stright's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    535
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Paperspace displaying as Plot Preview, however

    I posted the same question...

    http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=12133

  3. #3
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,788
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Lightbulb Re: Paperspace displaying as Plot Preview, however

    Quote Originally Posted by LunaTick

    "Select files" I am working on, the Paperspace is displaying as plot preview (all black lines) and not in color.
    Anyone have ideas one what variable, etc may be causing this?
    How can I get back to color.
    Modify your current page setup and uncheck the "Display plot styles" checkbox.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time TerribleTim's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-03
    Location
    Tacoma, Wa
    Posts
    643
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Paperspace displaying as Plot Preview, however

    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain
    Modify your current page setup and uncheck the "Display plot styles" checkbox.
    Or. . . .leave it alone and yo uget a better feal for how it will plot! Plus, it has the added bonus of irritating architects who are use to telling you what color that line should be!
    Tim McDougald
    BIM Coordinator / Project Manager
    Clevenger Associates
    11803 101st Avenue Court East, Suite 203 - Puyallup, Washington 98373

    HayWire Racing
    1101 124th Street South, Suite B - Tacoma, Washington 98444

Similar Threads

  1. 2011: Corridor section editor preview not displaying
    By Curly in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-12-27, 02:34 PM
  2. Plot ReactorManager preventing Plot Preview
    By swong260766 in forum ARX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-10-30, 09:32 PM
  3. Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output
    By davidsears in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-04-11, 10:28 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-07-29, 12:15 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-02-28, 11:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •