Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: line breaks when pipes cross

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    345
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default line breaks when pipes cross

    When one pipe goes over another, we would like it to show as a "break" in the pipe below on the floorplan. It appears to do this on the screen but the break is so small that it all blends together when it plots. Is there a way to adjust the threshold to show a bigger gap in the pipe below so that it is clear which pipe is on top?

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict Jrobker's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-08
    Location
    11,000 feet atop a chute
    Posts
    1,001
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: line breaks when pipes cross

    MS-->Hidden line.
    Try 1/128" or create a new line style with 1/128" dashes and spaces
    JR

    "Keeping my view range hopeful."

Similar Threads

  1. Drawing Pipes in Cross Sections
    By BlackBox in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-05-01, 02:52 PM
  2. .txt doc line breaks for keynotes?
    By macycottrell in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-04-08, 12:05 PM
  3. This breaks line in only one direction
    By jgratton in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-11-12, 09:11 PM
  4. pipes in cross sections - C3d 2008
    By tcapmusic in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Sections
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-07-01, 05:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •