Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Menu Fatal Error:

  1. #1
    Member dbanker's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-12
    Location
    Mushroom Capital of the World
    Posts
    47
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Menu Fatal Error:

    Has anyone ever seen this error:

    • Menu Fatal Error: End Element Was Missing The Character '>'.

    It's happening in ACA 2009. The right click menu doesn't work in the drawing area and the only pulldown menu's i see are 'File', 'Window' and 'Help'.

    For some reason it can't read the ACA.cui. It's in the correct folder and pointing to it. It's not a permissions issue (i'm 95% sure...).

  2. #2
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,730
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Menu Fatal Error:

    Sounds like a need for a clean install.
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2008-08
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Menu Fatal Error:

    I am having the exact same trouble. Autodesk worked fine yesterday, this morning my right click is not working, seeing only File Window Help pulldowns and when it loads, the same error message "Menu fatal error: End element was missing the character '>'."
    Did you end up reinstalling the program or were you able to repair it some other way

  4. #4
    Super Moderator david_peterson's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-09
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    5,682
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Menu Fatal Error:

    I would try a registry repair first. Then I'd go with the clean install.
    If you need info on the how to fir the repair, let us know.
    Dave Peterson
    BIM Coordinator

    Acad - 2019 - Revit 2021 w/ BIM 360 - Navisworks - Ensacpe - Lumion - Windows 10 OS - i7-10850H 2.7GHz 64GB Ram - Nvidia Quadro RTX 3000
    "The more you know, the less you know, because the more you know you don't know". --M. Lin

  5. #5
    Member russell.eckstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    2010-06
    Location
    Omaha, Nebraska
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Menu Fatal Error:

    Menu fatal error: A name contained an invalid character.

    I am hving similar trouble in ACAD 2007. However, my error reads as follows:

    Menu fatal error: A name contained an invalid character.

    I have spent a lot of time customizing this .arg and .cui. I would like to not have to rebuild it, but I may not have a choice. I would like to know what worked for previous posts and how the issue was resolved. Before I go and reset my ACAD.
    I know enough to be dangerous.

    The ship of failure floats on a sea of excuses.

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Revit mep: Export to dwg fatal error. Sync fatal error as well
    By Scottybill in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2012-11-30, 09:47 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-11-22, 06:30 PM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2008-09-05, 09:56 PM
  4. Fatal menu shut down?
    By CADMama in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-10-11, 02:39 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-11-04, 01:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •