Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Copy (Ctrl+C) Deselects Current Selection

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Location
    From Kerala, Currently located at Bangalore, India
    Posts
    95
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Copy (Ctrl+C) Deselects Current Selection

    Hi All,
    I have a problem with AutoCAD.
    I selected some objects first. Then Applied the shortcut Ctrl+C to copy them to clipboard. But it deselects the current selection set and asking me to perform a fresh selection.
    I checked this variable;

    PICKFIRST - It is set to 1

    What could be wrong?

  2. #2
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy (Ctrl+C) Deselects Current Selection

    You failed to mention what version of AutoCAD you are using. Older versions of AutoCAD allowed you to change the behavior of Ctrl+C to match the even older way of canceling commands.

    TS15178
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Location
    From Kerala, Currently located at Bangalore, India
    Posts
    95
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy (Ctrl+C) Deselects Current Selection

    Oops... Sorry!!!
    I am using AutoCAD 2010...

  4. #4
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,802
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy (Ctrl+C) Deselects Current Selection

    Quote Originally Posted by harilalmn View Post
    Hi All,
    I have a problem with AutoCAD.
    I selected some objects first. Then Applied the shortcut Ctrl+C to copy them to clipboard. But it deselects the current selection set and asking me to perform a fresh selection.
    I checked this variable;

    PICKFIRST - It is set to 1

    What could be wrong?
    Set QAFLAGS to 0.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  5. #5
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Location
    From Kerala, Currently located at Bangalore, India
    Posts
    95
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy (Ctrl+C) Deselects Current Selection

    Hi rkmcswain....
    Thanks a lot... That worked...!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Add to selection without holding ctrl option
    By Wish List System in forum Revit MEP - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-07-04, 12:35 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-10-11, 08:38 AM
  3. Previous selection deselects
    By jgregory in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-01-30, 05:54 PM
  4. Selection Cycle using CTRL key in AutoCAD LT 2007, is it possible
    By James.Head in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-01-10, 09:23 AM
  5. Can't copy or paste (Ctrl+C & Ctrl+V) from a drawing file
    By katkinson0082914 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-08-14, 04:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •