Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Installation Problem

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-06
    Posts
    30
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Installation Problem

    I am trying to install a stand alone seat of RAC 2011. I had the trial version installed, and uninstalled it. There was a power outage during the uninstall, which resulted in an incomplete. Now when I try to install, I got the message that Revit 2011 is already installed.

    Is there some file that I need to delete that will allow me to install?



    Thanks

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time Munkholm's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-09
    Location
    The Kingdom of Denmark
    Posts
    560
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Installation Problem

    Autodesk has an "How to" right here:

    http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...&siteID=123112

    Tried it just the other day with RAC2010, but with no luck - Actually ended up using an old DOS command (Format C)
    Hope you have better luck
    Last edited by Munkholm; 2011-01-10 at 08:32 PM.
    - Klaus Munkholm

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-06
    Posts
    30
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Installation Problem

    Thanks for the info, but it did not take care of the problem

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-06
    Posts
    30
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Installation Problem

    Could you please explain how to use the DOS command?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    All AUGI, all the time Munkholm's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-09
    Location
    The Kingdom of Denmark
    Posts
    560
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Installation Problem

    Guess not everyone is old enough to remember the "good old" DOS commands

    What i meant is, that i ended up formating the harddrive and reinstalling windows - Be 100% sure that you are out of other options before you do that though... it´s very time consuming to go for a fresh install of everything (but also worth it most of the times)

    Sorry the link was of no use - Best of luck.
    Last edited by Munkholm; 2011-01-10 at 08:27 PM.
    - Klaus Munkholm

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-06
    Posts
    30
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Installation Problem

    Anyone have any ideas other than reinstalling windows?

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Installation Problem
    By zanzibarbob7 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-04-15, 10:20 PM
  2. Viz Installation problem
    By bard in forum VIZ - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-10-16, 03:02 AM
  3. SP1 Installation problem
    By thm291966 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-08-19, 03:18 PM
  4. Installation problem
    By AutoTAD in forum Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-01-04, 02:45 PM
  5. Installation Activation Problem
    By marc1989 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-10-28, 04:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •