See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Existing Phase wall not showing lines of wall components

  1. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-10
    Location
    Burlington, VT
    Posts
    48
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Existing Phase wall not showing lines of wall components

    Quote Originally Posted by muttlieb View Post
    See if this gets what you want using Phasing and Phase Overrides. For your Existing Graphic Override, set the Cut Lines and Patterns to grey, and clear the Phase - Exist material. See attached images.

    You are a winner! I've been told we will send you a cookie for the right answer.....lol

    Thank you a ton really.

    Billy

  2. #12
    AUGI Addict aggockel50321's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Waterville, Maine
    Posts
    1,748
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Existing Phase wall not showing lines of wall components

    Good one. Learn something new every day on this forum.

  3. #13
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Posts
    442
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Existing Phase wall not showing lines of wall components

    Quote Originally Posted by billy007nh View Post
    You are a winner! I've been told we will send you a cookie for the right answer.....lol

    Thank you a ton really.

    Billy
    I prefer chocolate chip, no nuts please

    Glad I could help.

  4. #14
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    3,135
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Wink Re: Existing Phase wall not showing lines of wall components

    nice tip--did not know you could "clear" the material to none...........

    cheers

  5. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-07
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Existing Phase wall not showing lines of wall components

    I have just found this gem of a tip. Thanks.

  6. #16
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2013-11
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Thumbs up Re: Existing Phase wall not showing lines of wall components

    Quote Originally Posted by muttlieb View Post
    See if this gets what you want using Phasing and Phase Overrides. For your Existing Graphic Override, set the Cut Lines and Patterns to grey, and clear the Phase - Exist material. See attached images.
    Awesome! Thank you very mych! Why didn't Revit include these in their Index?

  7. #17
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2003-02
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Existing Phase wall not showing lines of wall components

    I am having issues with the newer version of Revit 2024 not showing the lines within an existing wall as shown above. The only way that i found so far is to turn off the phase override for existing and then manually click on each existing wall in each view to make them half tone.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Wall Opening showing in wrong phase
    By Grumple in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-01-12, 04:12 PM
  2. Show wall construction lines in existing walls?
    By AJGKennedy in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-10-29, 01:05 PM
  3. Wall healing default between new wall fill and existing wall
    By sfraney in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2009-10-28, 03:20 PM
  4. Existing wall = heavier surface pattern lines?
    By patricks in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-10-09, 03:17 PM
  5. Show window sill in plan view existing phase wall
    By raddis in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2007-01-23, 03:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •