See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: AutoCAD/Archibus Configuration

  1. #1
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default AutoCAD/Archibus Configuration

    Hello all. I am having an issue with AutoCAD/Archibus connections correctly, so I thought I would post a message here and see if anyone had any advice.



    Every time I use an Archibus command in AutoCAD (edit data, uncatalog), AutoCAD gets an fatal error....Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh. I've found that this error can be linked to the .net framework. I currently have the correct .net framework, and I still keep getting the error. I'm thinking I am overlooking a setting or forgot a customized file somewhere.



    Any ideas?



    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,412
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Post Re: AutoCAD/Archibus Configuration

    Kristen,

    First question, that might help anyone else looking at your problem... what releases of AutoCAD and Archibus are you using?

    I don't actually have Archibus installed yet myself, but, typically when I receive those unhandled exceptions, there are a couple of things I'll check first.
    #1, making sure that all service packs and hotfixes are installed.
    autodesk.com/autocad
    Then, if you're still getting the error, I might try a 'REPAIR' install. I assume that when things like the .net and windows updates install, they could affect other programs that are already present, and a repair could tidy up anything they might have modified.


    Of course, you never know with add-ons what might trigger things. When I was using FMDesktop with AutoCAD Architecture, I had a fatal error when I would try to publish a DWF using the FMDesktop tool, BUT, then I discovered, if I saved the file down to an earlier version, THEN used the tool, it worked just fine.

    Best of luck,


    Quote Originally Posted by kristen.muse View Post
    Hello all. I am having an issue with AutoCAD/Archibus connections correctly, so I thought I would post a message here and see if anyone had any advice.



    Every time I use an Archibus command in AutoCAD (edit data, uncatalog), AutoCAD gets an fatal error....Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh. I've found that this error can be linked to the .net framework. I currently have the correct .net framework, and I still keep getting the error. I'm thinking I am overlooking a setting or forgot a customized file somewhere.



    Any ideas?



    Thanks!
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    Archibus, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, Tandem, and Planon, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  3. #3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD/Archibus Configuration

    In response, we have AutoCAD 2011 and Archibus 18.

    Yes, all current updates are installed. I just had the new updates installed this morning.

    And yes, I still get the fatal error.

    How does one go about doing just a repair install?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-02
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: AutoCAD/Archibus Configuration

    Hi Kristen,

    If you have a contract with anyone with ARCHIBUS support, you should contact them first.

    But in the event that you do not, I would recommend that first you remake the whole Overlay profile, meaning create a new profile, add the support files, arx, cui, etc and test if it works...

    If it is still bad, I would reinstall Overlay on your computer and see if it helps.

Similar Threads

  1. MA305-3: AutoCAD® Mechanical Standards: Configuration and Use
    By Autodesk University in forum Manufacturing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-05-06, 01:22 AM
  2. Remote AutoCAD Configuration
    By H.Hunter in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2008-02-01, 01:56 PM
  3. Tablet Configuration in AutoCAD 2007
    By kcover in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-06-13, 06:41 PM
  4. autocad pc configuration
    By george11largat in forum Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-01-13, 02:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •