Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Figure Prefix Library

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-12
    Posts
    18
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Figure Prefix Library

    Hello, I'm using LDD 2008 and would like to create a Figure Prefix Library. I have a text file in the proper location Data/ Survey/ Ing that is coded correctly. When I elect Figure Prefix Library from the Analysis/Figures drop down menu a message comes up saying "Unable to recreate figure prefixes" When I go to Edit Data Files from Projects drop down...enter Autodesk Survey...Figure Prefix Library...Edit Data...I get the same message. From the Survey Toolspace..right click on Figures...Settings...The Figure Settings dialog box opens....Default Layer: FIGURE
    3D polyline layer: SV_FIGURE_3D_POLYLINES
    create curved breaklines is checked
    Mid ordinate distance =1

    The figure prefix library: is blank
    When I try to click in the libray to add nothing happens

    I would like to populate the library to set up automatic breakline generation. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, rlshound

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-12
    Posts
    18
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Figure Prefix Library

    Morning, I was able to successfully load the fig_prefix library by editing the fig_pref.txt file loacted in the program date file structure under Survey/Ing. I then tested by using a CSV file imported to the Data Collection link, converted to a field book file and created a surface model. The CSV file contained coded survey data such as begin curve/end curve,begin line/end line. I then imported breaklines into the surface and created a DTM.It works great,we are farther along than connecting points to create breaklines.Can anyone tell me if your set up creates mapping quality lines on respective layer/color that can be used in your finish drawing? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks,rlshound

Similar Threads

  1. Set Figure Label Styles in the Figure Prefix Database
    By civil3d.wishlist1941 in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-01-09, 09:38 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-01-13, 06:56 PM
  3. Need to apply Figure Prefix Database to points imported
    By ittybittyd in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-05-31, 04:07 PM
  4. Figure Prefix Library
    By ballen.75837 in forum Survey - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-05, 02:57 PM
  5. Can there be more than 1 figure prefix library?
    By cbryant.78822 in forum Survey - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2004-12-01, 03:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •