Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Autodesk University - Help!

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2008-06
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    179
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Autodesk University - Help!

    Sorry to post this overly specific and off topic question in this forum, but you guys are my goto group and usually have all my answers, and I'm not sure where else it would go.

    I'm traveling in South America right, and attending Autodesk University online. The webpage that has the list of online courses is reading my IP address (I think) and changing the default langauge to Portuguese (which is strange since I'm in Argentina). Anyways, how do I shift it back to English? There doesn't seem to be a selection on that page nor in my settings.

    Thanks
    Ryan Taube LEED AP
    ___________________

  2. #2
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2008-06
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    179
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autodesk University - Help!

    Nevermind.. it appears that some of the classes are actually in Portugues, so with Brazil 5 hours ahead of PST, they dominate the first few pages of the list. The English ones show up later in the list.

    (is it possible to delete my post?
    Ryan Taube LEED AP
    ___________________

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    Sutton Surrey United Kingdom
    Posts
    238
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autodesk University - Help!

    It's also that the default language is not English!

    Lots of problems with AU 2010 Virtual see my blog at http://cadalot-revitlearningcurve.bl...0-virtual.html

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Posts
    151
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autodesk University - Help!

    What a disaster.

  5. #5
    All AUGI, all the time Munkholm's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-09
    Location
    The Kingdom of Denmark
    Posts
    560
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autodesk University - Help!

    Not having the same problems here - A bit slow though...

    About the languages... I´m pretty sure that the actual presentation of the Virtual Classes, (with the description in Spanish), will also be in... guess what... Spanish (or is it Portugese ?)
    So I doubt that it´s an error with the "default" language...
    Last edited by Munkholm; 2011-01-10 at 08:08 PM.
    - Klaus Munkholm

  6. #6
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    1,049
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autodesk University - Help!

    It's not an error, it's just that this year there are virtual classes in 2 foreign languages: Spanish and Portuguese. But there are, of course, virtual classes in English. Just filter the list of clases by language, and you'll see the list of classes in English.

  7. #7
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2006-11
    Posts
    159
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autodesk University - Help!

    I`m on subscription, i entered my serial when i`ve made my accound, and after log in, it advertise to make the upgrade to acces all the classes. I don`t know if it is an error, the system don`t give me a status type of my account and of course i can`t provide again the serial or contract number to activate the premiere account.

Similar Threads

  1. Autodesk University and CUI
    By RobertB in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-11-10, 08:17 PM
  2. Autodesk University
    By Scott D Davis in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 2003-11-28, 07:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •