Thread: Electrical Family Constraint issue effecting elevation

Login to Give a bone

Unhappy Electrical Family Constraint issue effecting elevation

I am still fairly new to Revit and have been visitng this site often Not sure if this is family issue or project setting so I have posted in (2) areas.

My issue revolves around a family of panels that I have edited. I added the connector and entered the values. I tested the panel in a blank project and everything works great.

The issue is when I try to do the same thing in the current project my compnay is working on. Every panel board I enter comes in at 4'-0" no matter what the mounting height value I used in Family Editor. The question is where in the project or what setting dictates the elevation of ALL panels coming in at 4'-0". Or a beter question is what setting did I foul up?

Please see the attacments

Issue 1 is part of the company project. 4'-0" constraint is not what I want. Outside of project the panel comes in at the right elevation as specified in family editor.

Thanks in advance.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Electrical Family Constraint issue effecting elevation